Scientific Council

The Scientific Council evaluates the quality of the research performed by the Peace Institute, gives the Board of Directors and the Scientific Secretariat advice on important trends in the issues of peace and security and can be consulted for the current research. The Scientific Council consists of the chairman of the Board of Directors, the director of the Peace Institute and eight national and foreign experts.

Prof. Dr. Élise Féron - University Researcher and Docent at the Univeristy of Tampere (Tampere Peace Research Institute).

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wagner - Professor of International Security at the Department of Political Science at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (VU).

Prof. Dr. Antoon Vandevelde - Professor at the Centre for Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy at the K.U. Leuven.

Prof. Dr. Keith Krause - Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (Genève).

Prof. Dr. J. Peter Burgess - Professor at the Ecole Normale Supérieure in Paris and Adjunct Professor at teh University of Copenhagen.

Dr. Sybille Bauer - Director of the Dual-use and Arms Trade Control Programme of SIPRI.

Prof. Dr. Huub Dijstelbloem - Professor of Philosophy of Science and Politics at the University of Amsterdam.

Dr. Marcel Maussen - Assistant Professor at the Department of Political Science at the University of Amsterdam.